The TEX mission

Professionals for the European Railway Industry

The railway industry is growing

The railway industry is growing

Sustainable mobility, the liberalisation of the European railway sector, digitisation and the increasing demand for skilled workers and infrastructure investments all offer potential for growth. The TEX Group is a leading service provider for train operating services, training and infrastructure services in the railway sector in the DACH/NL region.

To Growing Market

Taking everything into consideration

Our focus is on internal and external growth. As a leading European railway service provider with a sophisticated portfolio of services, we make the railway more innovative, flexible and efficient. Our success as a company group lies in the support and advice we provide our subsidiaries on strategic and operational issues.

To Strategy
Taking everything into consideration
Our values

Our values

We create value for our customers – the market is the foundation of our existence.
We treat people with trust and respect, and as equals.
We are responsible for the company and our actions.
We deliver consistent, agreed-upon quality and are unfailing in our actions.
We have open and enquiring minds, and create innovations.
We strive for excellence with expertise and passion.

To Mission Statement

The TEX Group in numbers

20

years’ experience in the railway industry

1200

employees

with a passion for teamwork are the key to our quality and success. And we are still growing.

4

countries

in the DACH/NL region are covered by our companies in the railway service provider sector. Market potential is guaranteed.

Service provider for the European railway industry

The TEX Group is a leading provider of train operating services, training and infrastructure services in the railway sector in the DACH/NL region. It was founded in 1997 and has held its different companies under one roof as TEX Holding AG since 2015. The TEX Group is based in Freienbach, Switzerland, and employs approximately 1,000 people.

The TEX Group focuses on the development of railway transport and with it the connected disposition and shunting services. It also runs the leading train driver academy in the DACH/NL region, offering specialised rail operation training. TEX Group companies are partners in the installation and maintenance of signal and safety systems and the securing of railway construction sites in the infrastructure sector.

Service provider for the European railway industry

Die Mission der TEX

Professionals for the European Railway Industry

Die Eisenbahn wächst

Die Eisenbahn wächst

Nachhaltige Mobilität, Liberalisierung des europäischen Bahnsektors, Digitalisierung sowie zunehmender Bedarf an Fachkräften und Infrastrukturinvestitionen bieten Wachstumspotenzial. Die TEX Gruppe ist ein führender Dienstleister von Train Operating Services, Ausbildungs- sowie Infrastrukturdienstleistungen im Eisenbahnsektor in der DACH/NL-Region.

weiter zu Wachstumsmarkt

Groß im Ganzen

Wir setzen auf internes und externes Wachstum. Als ein führender europäischer Bahndienstleister mit differenziertem Service Portfolio machen wir Eisenbahn innovativer, flexibler und effizienter. Als erfolgreiche Unternehmensgruppe begleiten und beraten wir unsere Tochterunternehmen in strategischen und operativen Fragen.

weiter zu Strategie
Groß im Ganzen
Unsere Werte verpflichten

Unsere Werte verpflichten

Wir schaffen Wert für unsere Kunden – der Markt ist die Grundlage unserer Existenz.
Wir begegnen Menschen mit Respekt, Vertrauen und auf Augenhöhe.
Wir übernehmen Verantwortung für das Unternehmen und unser Handeln.
Wir liefern eine gleichbleibende vereinbarte Qualität und sind zuverlässig in unserem Handeln.
Wir sind neugierig und offen, und schaffen Innovationen.
Wir streben nach Spitzenleistung mit Kompetenz und Leidenschaft.

weiter zu Leitbild

Die TEX Gruppe in Zahlen

20

Jahre Erfahrung in der Eisenbahnindustrie

1200

Mitarbeiter

sind mit einer starken Mannschaftsleistung der Schlüssel zu unserer Qualität und zu unserem Erfolg. Wir wachsen weiter.

4

Länder

die DACH/NL-Region – in denen unsere Unternehmen als Dienstleister für den Eisenbahnsektor arbeiten. Marktpotenzial inklusive.

Dienstleister für die europäische Bahnindustrie

Die TEX Gruppe ist ein führender Dienstleister von Train Operating Services, Ausbildungs- sowie Infrastrukturdienstleistungen im Eisenbahnsektor in der DACH/NL-Region. Sie wurde 1997 gegründet und vereint seit 2015 als TEX Holding AG ihre verschiedenen Gesellschaften unter einem Dach. Die TEX Gruppe hat ihren Hauptsitz in Freienbach, Schweiz, und beschäftigt rund 1000 Mitarbeiter.

Der Fokus der TEX Gruppe liegt auf der Abwicklung von Eisenbahnverkehren sowie damit verbundener Dispositions- und Rangierdienstleistungen. Daneben betreibt die TEX Gruppe die führende private Lokführerschule in der DACH/NL-Region und bietet spezialisierte eisenbahnbetriebliche Ausbildungen an. Im Infrastrukturbereich sind Unternehmen der TEX Gruppe Partner bei der Installation und Wartung von Leit- und Sicherungstechnik und bei der Sicherung von Gleisbaustellen.

Dienstleister für die europäische Bahnindustrie